Web Articles   Digital Editions
Digital Edition Archives

NWPCA Elects New Slate of Officers and Board Members
NWPCA Elects New Slate of Officers and Board Members

By Staff
Date Posted: 10/1/2011

            Earlier this year, at its annual meeting, the National Wooden Pallet and Container Association elected five new board members and its new slate of officers. The new board members include Terry Rodino, president of Recycle New Pallets in Elkhart, Ind.; Steve Yelland, president of J.F. Rohrbaugh Company in Hanover, Pa.; Michael Doyle, president and CEO of The Pallet Factory, Inc. in Memphis, Tenn.; Jane Huber Fonz, president of Blue Chip Logistics in Morehead, Ky., and Joe O’Brien, president of Industrial Pallet, LLC, Princeton, Mass.

            The new slate of officers includes John Swenby, chairman of the board and president of Paltech Group, Urbana, Ia.; James Ruder, chairman-elect of the board and vice president of L&R Pallet Service, Inc., Denver, Colo.; Bob Wenner, past chairman of the board and president of Pallet Service Corp., Maple Grove, Minn.; James Schwab, secretary/treasurer of the board and president of Pallet Logistics of America, Irving, Tex.; and Bruce Scholnick, president of the board and president of NWPCA.

            Returning board members include John Britt, president of Direct Wood Products, West Point, Vir.; Stephen Grimes, Pallet Resource of NC, Inc., Lexington, N.C.; Tad Hegsted, president/CFO of Challenger Pallet & Supply, Idaho Falls, ID; Larry Konz, CEO of Konz Wood Products, Appleton, Wis.; Steve Mazza, president of S&B Pallet Co., Inc., Plainfield, N.J.; Sam McAdow Sr., chairman of Buckeye Diamond Logistics, South Charleston, OH.; Bill Schneider, vice president of Remmey – The Pallet Company, Willow Grove, Penn.;  Pat Sherry, vice president of NEPA Pallet and Container Co., Inc., Snohomish, Wash.; and Shane Thompson, pallet division manager of WestWind Logistics, LLC., Des Moines, Ia.

            Paul Masica, vice president of Viking Engineering & Development, Minneapolis, Minn. is the associate’s representative on the board. John Dye, business development manager of Marlaw Pallet Services, Ltd., Dunfermline, Scotland is the international director of the board, and Jan Fredell, president of Fredells Travaru AB, Nacka, Sweden, is the international director emeritus.

Do you want reprints or a copyright license for this article?   Click here

Research and connect with suppliers mentioned in this article using our FREE ZIP Online service.